Best Auto Repair, Bushwood

CONTACT US
FacebookYelp - TransparentGoogle My Business White

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Hill's Auto Repair:

reviewicon
07/21/2021

They are excellent. They are very accommodating, knowledgeable and professional. They go above and beyond for their customers. Thank you so much!!



reviewicon
07/16/2021

I have been having my vehicles serviced at Hills for approximately 16 yrs. Jerry & his staff have always been friendly & courteous. They always notify me of needed repairs before any work is done. I would highly recommend Hills Auto to anyone in need of good honest mechanical work.



reviewicon
07/09/2021

Marcus was great, I brought the car in with a flat tire after AAA changed it and tossed everything in the trunk instead of placing it securely in place. After Marcus repaired the tire, he placed everything in it's proper place. It shows that he cares about his work product. Jerry hires the right people with the right attitude. Trust this shop.



reviewicon
07/07/2021

Hills is professional ,fast , efficient ,good quality work, knowledgeable mechanics ,Jerry is a great business owner and Dave is great at the front desk.



reviewicon
07/01/2021

They do a professional repair on my Antique car. Great shop, great service, great people and they treat your car with care. Al Johnson



reviewicon
06/28/2021

Always very professional, great people and service. We come here for the whole package. Their great ratings are well deserved.



reviewicon
06/27/2021

My first experience with Hills Auto Repair yielded excellent results. The work they did on my 1964 Pontiac was done right and at a fair price. This is the only repair shop I have ever been UNAFRAID to recommend in 56 years of auto ownership (you know what I mean). Thanks Dave.



reviewicon
06/27/2021

They do a professional repair on my Antique car.



reviewicon
06/25/2021

Hill's Auto Repair is professional, courteous, and reasonable. Jerry and David are great ?.



reviewicon
06/17/2021

This time I just had them do an oil change; however, I take my two cars there frequently for repairs, etc ., without any hesitation. The quality of the work, attention to details and good customer service takes me there every time I have a need for work to be done on my cars.



reviewicon
06/16/2021

I was particularly impressed with their quick work and the web-based estimate and approval system. I will definitely return.



reviewicon
06/15/2021

These guys saved my day! I called 4 other places trying to get my trailer fixed and these guys were the only ones who would even try. They got my issue sorted out and with a quickness. I really appreciate their willingness to help me.



reviewicon
06/09/2021

They do a professional repair on my Antique car.



reviewicon
06/06/2021

They do a professional repair on my Antique car.



reviewicon
06/04/2021

Hills was closest to my home when I need needed my vehicle looked at. I decided to vere away from my usual mechanic as I wanted something closer to home, yet didn't want to lose the quality of work. I've had multiple experiences at Hills over the last couple of years and I must say that I wished I had made a change sooner. I can never say pricing is reasonable because keeping up a vehicle isn't always cheap, but Hills brings honestly, integrity, and they stand behind their work. If recommend them to anyone looking for fair treatment and honesty in diagnosing behind issues. Everyone knows a mechanic who will sell you parts that you don't need but Hill's doesn't run their business this way, and in my opinion that's a great business practice. Keep up the good work guys. You're now my staple for auto needs.



reviewicon
05/25/2021

Mr. Hill fixed brakes on my truck with an appointment at a cost below quoted, on the same day I brought it in. He then accommodated my request to rewire my trailer, the next day, as I needed it to get in hay. Truck and now trailer work wonderful and grateful I found such a Good Shop.



reviewicon
05/22/2021

I'm a new customer and am very satisfied with the service and quality of work performed. My father operated a automobile repair shop in Michigan when I was growing up so when picking a shop where a lot of money is spent I look back to how my dad treated customers and Hills Auto by first impressions has exceeded my expectations.



reviewicon
05/19/2021

No oversell, timely, honest and friendly



reviewicon
05/12/2021

They do a professional repair on my Antique car.



reviewicon
05/12/2021

Excellent Jerry the owner worked on my truck personally. Highly recommend



reviewicon
05/05/2021

Great owner. Takes care of my vehicles



reviewicon
05/04/2021

Always professional, courteous and timely. Explains in detail what needs to be done. Outstanding service. A business you can trust.



reviewicon
04/26/2021

Hill's consistently gives great service! Always friendly and attentive to our car maintenance and repair needs. Never trying to sell you what you don't need or want. Quick service turn-around, no surprises on the bill, always upfront on recommendations and options. Love you guys!



reviewicon
04/24/2021

Extremely courteous, professional, repairs done in timely manner.



reviewicon
04/21/2021

Always professional, courteous and timely. Explains in detail what needs to be done. Outstanding service. A business you can trust.



reviewicon
04/16/2021

Always very friendly and easy to talk to! Service is fast and greatly appreciated by me! Jerry always goes above and beyond! I have been going here for years and they are the only ones I trust to do the job right. Thanks Jerry for going way beyond for my RAV 4!



reviewicon
04/15/2021

Hill's Auto Repair is the only place we take our cars and trucks to...they are the best around...Jerry is a great mechanic ?.!!



reviewicon
04/02/2021

No oversell, timely, honest and friendly



reviewicon
04/02/2021

I have taken multiple vehicles of my own, and close family and friends to this shop, I used to be a mechanic by trade so I'm very particular about who works on my vehicles, especially my 2020 f150. Every time I've been here they get my truck done same day, it's always clean, never had any issues with any repairs done. And the service managers are very easy to talk to and deal with, I recommend this shop to everyone looking to get their cars worked on. I highly recommend!



reviewicon
03/29/2021

Jerry's is always friendly, professional, reasonable, willing to make the work right. Keep up the great work!



reviewicon
03/21/2021

Terrific service...reasonable prices. Customer for life!



reviewicon
03/17/2021

Always very friendly and easy to talk to! Service is fast and greatly appreciated by me! Jerry always goes above and beyond!



reviewicon
03/02/2021

Always very friendly and easy to talk to! Service is fast and greatly appreciated by me!



reviewicon
02/21/2021

We have been taking our vehicles to HIll's Auto for 22 years. No need to look any further. Professional, honest, reliable group to take care of your vehicles.



reviewicon
02/16/2021

Hill's consistently gives great service! Always friendly and attentive to our car maintenance and repair needs. Never trying to sell you what you don't need or want. Quick service turn-around, no surprises on the bill, always upfront on recommendations and options. Love you guys!



reviewicon
02/08/2021

Great job, had my vehicle done quickly.



reviewicon
02/02/2021

In these unpredictable times, I was very pleased to see a masked man appear on my doorstep. The new pick up and deliver service is wonderful. My car was whisked back to their shop, thoroughly taken care of and returned swiftly to my driveway. Hill's Auto crew is professional, courteous, and invariably honest. I have been a customer for more than twenty years. What a treasure!



reviewicon
01/31/2021

Very good. No problem with them at all.



reviewicon
01/23/2021

Very good. No problem with them at all.



reviewicon
12/19/2020

I had great service getting my tires changed. The owner is very personable.



reviewicon
12/17/2020

I had great service got my tires changed. The owner is very personable.



reviewicon
12/15/2020

Always professional, courteous and timely. Explains in detail what needs to be done. Outstanding service. A business you can trust.



reviewicon
12/11/2020

They continue to be a great help in keeping our trucks in top shape. Thanks to Dave and Jerry.



reviewicon
12/09/2020

In these unpredictable times, I was very pleased to see a masked man appear on my doorstep. The new pick up and deliver service is wonderful. My car was whisked back to their shop, thoroughly taken care of and returned swiftly to my driveway. Hill's Auto crew is professional, courteous, and invariably honest. I have been a customer for more than ten years. What a treasure!



reviewicon
12/06/2020

Stand by their work. Good bunch



reviewicon
12/04/2020

They continue to be a great help in keeping our trucks in top shape. Thanks to Dave and Jerry.



reviewicon
11/30/2020

Great job, had my vehicle done quickly.



reviewicon
11/29/2020

We use them for regular maintenance and major repairs. Always professional service... We'll recommend to anyone who needs a minor or major repair.



reviewicon
11/07/2020

I'm 81 years old and I've been driving and caring for my cars for 66 years at locations all across the United States. Hill's Auto Repair is without a doubt the very best auto repair and auto servicing business I have ever encountered. Hill's Auto Repair work on my automobiles and my Motor Home is the best in the United States.



reviewicon
10/20/2020

Great service! They have helped us out with a very quick turn-around several times now. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/16/2020

Price was less than expected and ready on time. They will have my business from now on.



reviewicon
10/12/2020

Bought new wheels for my wife Brenda . thanks for installing them on Valentine's day and made her ? thanks guys



reviewicon
10/12/2020

New tires mounted and balanced.



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Hill's consistently gives great service! Always friendly and attentive to our car maintenance and repair needs. Never trying to sell you what you don't need or want. Quick service turn-around, no surprises on the bill, always upfront on recommendations and options. Love you guys!



reviewicon
09/03/2020

I'm 81 years old and I've been driving and caring for my cars for 66 years at locations all across the United States. Hill's Auto Repair is without a doubt the very best auto repair and auto servicing business I have ever encountered. Hill's Auto Repair works on my automobiles and my motor home, and is the best in the United States.



reviewicon
08/22/2020

Always friendly and upfront with needed repairs and pricing.



reviewicon
08/17/2020

Hill's consistently gives great service! Always friendly and attentive to our car maintenance and repair needs. Never trying to sell you what you don't need or want. Quick service turn-around, no surprises on the bill, always upfront on recommendations and options. Love you guys!



reviewicon
08/16/2020

Always a good experience.



reviewicon
08/08/2020

Very professional operation. I have been dealing with them for many years.



reviewicon
07/28/2020

Awesome business! They did a great job!



reviewicon
07/24/2020

Place was great! Was able to take my car in on short notice and worked quickly. For the work done (tires mounted and balanced), the price was unbeatable and done well. Other work done here in the past has always been amazing and done quickly. I highly recommend Hill's over any other auto shop in the SOMD area.



reviewicon
07/24/2020

Always a good experience.



reviewicon
07/20/2020

Always professional, courteous and timely. Explains in detail what needs to be done. Outstanding service. A business you can trust.



reviewicon
07/11/2020

I like going to Hill's Auto. They are friendly and easy to talk about your car repair and let you make appointment that's convenient .Their prices are reasonable if you are on budget. I've been going there for many years.



reviewicon
06/26/2020

I'm a new customer and am very satisfied with the service and quality of work performed. My father operated a automobile repair shop in Michigan when I was growing up so when picking a shop where a lot of money is spent I look back to how my dad treated customers and Hill's Auto by first impressions has exceeded my expectations.



reviewicon
06/23/2020

Other than myself, I don't trust anyone other than Jerry to work on my collector cars. He's meticulous, professional and does it right! He knows the old stuff as well as newer cars. Can't believe I've lived in the 7th for 25 years and have just recently discovered his shop.



reviewicon
06/16/2020

They were excellent!



reviewicon
06/11/2020

Jerry and his team always do a fantastic job! They are very honest and forthright when it comes to maintenance for all of our cars. We are customers for life. Thank you!



reviewicon
06/11/2020

In these unpredictable times, I was very pleased to see a masked man appear on my doorstep. The new pick up and delivery service is wonderful. My car was whisked back to their shop, thoroughly taken care of and returned swiftly to my driveway. Hill's Auto crew is professional, courteous, and invariably honest. I have been a customer for more than ten years. What a treasure!



reviewicon
06/11/2020

Great service! They have helped us out with a very quick turn-around several times now. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
06/08/2020

Great owner. Takes care of my vehicles



reviewicon
06/04/2020

Couldn't ask for better service!!



reviewicon
06/01/2020

Good company. They are up to date on everything .



reviewicon
05/29/2020

Fabulous, as always. Hill's Auto crew is professional, courteous, and invariably honest. What a treasure! The new pickup and delivery service is great! Finer service than ever in these trying times.



reviewicon
05/23/2020

Great service and quick turn around.



reviewicon
02/17/2020

Bought new wheels for my wife Brenda. Thanks for installing them on Valentine's Day and making her happy! Thanks guys!



reviewicon
02/17/2020

Very friendly. Treat you like they've known you for years .



reviewicon
02/14/2020

Been going to Hill's Automotive for year's. They treat you with respect and dont try to screw you over like other shops. They have great prices. I always recommend them to my friends and family's.



reviewicon
02/12/2020

Fantastic service, very thorough vehicle inspections, not adverse to installing aftermarket upgrades, and working on my (so far) mildly modified vehicle, and willing to work with you on your performance goal. So far from the only shop that check the tire pressure before an alignment that i've found.



reviewicon
02/11/2020

Hill's consistently gives great service! Always friendly and attentive to our car maintenance and repair needs. Never trying to sell you what you don't need or want. Quick service turn-around, no surprises on the bill, always upfront on recommendations and options. Love you guys!



reviewicon
02/09/2020

Been dealing with Jerry Hill for 15 years+. Have never been dissatisfied with his work. His prices seem to conform to industry standards and the shop knowledge has alway been good. I recommend them with confidence.



reviewicon
02/08/2020

Great people, they have great mechanics and your vehicle will be done right before it leaves the shop.



reviewicon
01/26/2020

Want a Auto Repair Shop that does the job RIGHT the first time? Hills Auto Repair is what you need. Honest mechanics and let me say that is HARD to find. Been going there since 2000 and have always received excellent service. You have a car issue then I highly recommend you take you vehicles here. Can't say enough about how great this business is. Jerry Hill the owner operates a truly outstanding business and has some great mechanics working for him. Giving John and Luke a shout out for doing an excellent job maintaining my vehicles. Trust me they're the best Auto Repair you will ever need. Give them a chance next time you have car issues. You won't be sorry.



reviewicon
01/16/2020

Excellent service! Fixed it right the first time!!!



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Very professional operation. I have been dealing with them for many years.



reviewicon
01/06/2020

Fabulous, as always. Hill's Auto crew is professional, courteous, and invariably honest. What a treasure!



reviewicon
12/29/2019

Hills' staff members are great. They are courteous and helpful. John took time to talk with me after I had my oil changed and expressed some concerns while explaining the action needed to help.



reviewicon
12/15/2019

For over 15 years Hill's has been servicing my family's vehicles. During this time we have never had an issue and only experienced excellent service and professionalism. Also been great to see them invest back into the business.



reviewicon
12/02/2019

Great place. Super helpful.


reviewicon
11/27/2019

Good honest, and trustworthy people.


reviewicon
11/26/2019

Great place. Super helpful.



reviewiconHonest, EXCELLENT work
11/22/2019

This is a great shop with great people. Honest, EXCELLENT work at a fair price. I highly recommend taking your vehicles there for service.



reviewicon
07/15/2015

Good people. Enjoy doing business with them. I would recommend them.



reviewicon
01/19/2017

I absolutely without hesitation TRUST HILLS AUTO with not only my personal vehicles but also my Beast of a school bus.. I know when I pull in with my Beast that I will come away fixed with such peace of mind.. THANK YOU HILLS AUTO FOR KEEPING MY BEAST BUS AND PERSONAL VEHICLES SAFELY ON THE ROAD!



reviewicon
08/14/2017

Love this place. I take both of my cars there. The staff treats me great,and they explain what needs to be done!! I recommend them to anyone!!



reviewiconPeace of Mind
11/21/2019

I absolutely without hesitation TRUST HILLS AUTO with not only my personal.vehicles but also my Beast of a school bus.. I know when I pull in with my Beast that I will come away fixed with such peace of mind.. THANK YOU HILLS AUTO FOR KEEPING MY BEAST BUS AND PERSONAL VEHICLES SAFELY ON THE ROAD..


reviewiconGood People
11/21/2019

Good people. Enjoy doing business with them. I would recommend them.


reviewiconRecommend to Anyone
11/19/2019

Love this place. I take both of my cars there. The staff treats me great,and they explain what needs to be done!! I recommend them to anyone!!


reviewiconKnowledgeable & Friendly
11/17/2019

I started going to Hill's Auto Repair just after they opened the business. I have not gone to any other automotive shop since that time. I find each of the employees knowledgeable and friendly. All of their work is first class and completed in the time frame they said it would be. I fave full faith and confidence in all of their work. I taught engine repair when I was in the U.S. Army, so I am aware of what problems may exist and what is required to fix them. I have never been told I needed something to be fixed or repaired that I did not really need. All of their advice is sound and on target. I recommend Hill's to anybody and everybody because they can be trusted to do the job right and never advising that a repair or replacement is needed if it really is not.


11/13/2019

I've been going to Hill's Auto Repair for any auto repair's after the warranty went out on any of my cars over the year's since they first opened up for business and have always been completely satisfied with the repair's. The work has always been done as quickly as possible and I've never had to return to Hill's to re-fix any work they did on my cars. It's also about the only auto repair shop I trust telling me what's wrong and how much it's going to cost to fix my car, being a female it's easy to be taken advantage of by repair shops, that would never happen at Hills Auto Repair. I have family members that work on cars that I've double checked with at times on what Hills wanted to do to fix my car and they've always agreed with the work and cost at Hill's.


reviewiconGreat Communication
11/12/2019

Great local shop, with wonderful people! If you want it fixed, and fixed right, they will get you straight. They are fast, reasonable, and have great communication. I am very glad I found them.


reviewiconSupport Small Business
11/09/2019

Only auto repair shop I trust. Support small local businesses!


reviewiconGreat Place
11/07/2019

Great place for getting your car fixed. They know what they're doing.


reviewiconAwesome Business
11/04/2019

Awesome business, they did a great job!


What People Say About Us

  • reviewicon
    , 07/21/2021

    They are excellent. They are very accommodating, knowledgeable and professional. They go above and beyond for their customers. Thank you so much!!

  • reviewicon
    , 07/16/2021

    I have been having my vehicles serviced at Hills for approximately 16 yrs. Jerry & his staff have always been friendly & courteous. They always notify me of needed repairs before any work is done. I would highly recommend Hills Auto to anyone in need of good honest mechanical work.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/09/2021

    Marcus was great, I brought the car in with a flat tire after AAA changed it and tossed everything in the trunk instead of placing it securely in place. After Marcus repaired the tire, he placed everything in it's proper place. It shows that he cares about his work product. Jerry hires the right people with the right attitude. Trust this shop.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/07/2021

    Hills is professional ,fast , efficient ,good quality work, knowledgeable mechanics ,Jerry is a great business owner and Dave is great at the front desk.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/01/2021

    They do a professional repair on my Antique car. Great shop, great service, great people and they treat your car with care. Al Johnson

  • reviewicon
    , 06/28/2021

    Always very professional, great people and service. We come here for the whole package. Their great ratings are well deserved.

Call us for service: 301-769-2400

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
Jasper
NAPA
BG Products
Amsoil
  • Car Care Aware